How to Delete or Deactivate Facebook Account?

If you want to cut off yourself from social media world and concerned about your online privacy, you can get rid of Facebook life. You can either deactivate your Facebook account or permanently delete the account. But there is difference between deleting and deactivating Facebook account. If you choose to deactivate your account, you can always reactivate it but if you delete you Facebook account, your account will permanently get deleted including all your photos, posts and comments.

How to Delete or Deactivate Facebook Account?

Follow the given steps to deactivate and delete Facebook account:

Step 1: In the top most right corner of page, click on your profile.

image 23
Step 1

Step 2: Select “Settings and Privacy”.

image 24
Step 2

Step 3: Click on “Settings” option and go to “Your Facebook Information” in the left column.

image 25
Step 3

Step 4: After Clicking “Your Facebook Information”, new page will load and go down where you see “Deactivate and delete” option. Then, Click on “View”.

image 26
Step 4

Step 5: To deactivate, click “Deactivation and Deletion”.

Step 6: Deactivate your account by selecting the listed options and then clicking “Continue to Account Deactivation”.

image 27
Step 6

Following these steps, you can deactivate your Facebook account.

How to delete your Facebook account permanently?

Follow the the given steps to delete your Facebook account permanently:

Step 1: In the upper right corner of Facebook page, click on your profile.

image 28
Step 1

Step 2: Select “Settings and Privacy”.

image 29
Step 2

Step 3: Click on “Settings” options and go to “Your Facebook Information” in the left column.

image 30
Step 3

Step 4: After Clicking “Your Facebook Information”, new page will load and go to down where you see “Deactivate and delete” option. Click on “View”.

image 31
Step 4

Step 4: After that, click on “Delete account” option.

image 32
Step 5

Step 5: Press on “Continue to Account Deletion” option.

Step 6: After clicking “Continue to Account Deletion”, new popup message appears with some information. If you good to go to delete, you can click on “Delete Account” option.

image 33
Step 6

Step 7: At last, you need to type your Facebook password one last time before deleting your Facebook account.

image 34
Step 7

This way, you can delete your Facebook account permanently.

If you have queries regarding Facebook Account then visit Facebook Help Center

Read Also: How to Change Facebook password?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.